CCO Welcomes its 2021-2022 Board of Directors

CCO Welcomes its 2021-2022 Board of Directors

Career Colleges Ontario is excited to announce its 2021-2022 Board of Directors. The new board was elected during the Annual General Meeting, which took place online on Wednesday, May 26. 

CCO is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors that consists of up to 16 elected career college owners and managers. The composition of the board reflects the diversity of the sector, with directors championing experience from varied backgrounds and college sizes. 

This year, the association welcomes three new additions to CCO’s Board of Directors:

  • Nadine Baladi, Greystone College
  • James Rice, IBT College
  • Dean Tremain, Canadian Business College

The Board of Directors will see the return of eight incumbent directors who successfully sought re-election:

  • Adrian Sharma, Cestar College
  • Carmen Valero, Canadian College of Educators
  • Craig McDonald, Metalworks Institute of Sound & Music Production
  • Greg Nichol, Toronto Film School
  • Jill Desjardins, CJ Healthcare College
  • Mark O’Shaughnessy, Institute of Technical Trades
  • Don Thibert, Westervelt College
  • George Hood, Herzing College

The 2021-2022 Executive Committee is comprised of Board Chair Adrian Sharma, Cestar College; Vice Board Chair Carmen Valero, Canadian College of Educators; Treasurer Luisa Tanzi, Trebas Institute; and Executive Committee Member Don Thibert, Westervelt College. 



CCO Awards 2018: Outstanding Graduate in Applied Arts
Joshua Georgiades

Trebas Institute

News and Events

MCU Welcomes New Director, Superintendent of Private Career Colleges

BRANTFORD, July, 2021 – Today, the Ministry of Colleges and Universities announced its Acting Director and Superintendent of Private Career Colleges, Travis Coulter, is stepping into a new […]

Read More

CCO Affiliates